Monday, November 29, 2010

Dodie Doolittle, Pinal County Treasurer elected 1st Vice President of Arizona Association of Counties

Phoenix, Arizona – The Honorable Tim Carter, Yavapai County School Superintendent, has been
elected President of the Arizona Association of Counties.

Carter, who has served as an officer of the Arizona Association of Counties (AACo) since
2007, was elected by the membership during the 2010 AACo Annual Conference & Tradeshow
last week. County officials from around the state gathered to participate in the educational
sessions during the annual conference and to elect the association's executive leadership.
Joining Carter in the Executive Committee of the Arizona Association of Counties are the
following elected county officials:
- The Honorable Dodie Doolittle, Pinal County Treasurer, 1st Vice President
- The Honorable Keith Russell, Maricopa County Assessor, 2nd Vice President
- The Honorable Buster Johnson, Mohave County Supervisor, 3rd Vice President
- The Honorable Derek Rapier, Greenlee County Attorney, Immediate Past-President
The Honorable Robert Brutinel, Presiding Judge of the Yavapai County Superior Court and
recently appointed Justice to the Arizona Supreme Court administered the oath of office to the
AACo officers during an induction ceremony on Thursday evening.
The Arizona Association of Counties is the only state organization that represents all county
officials and the governments they serve in the State of Arizona. Founded in 1968, AACo
provides essential services to the state's counties. AACo advances issues with the state and federal
government, improves the public understanding of county government, assists counties in finding
and sharing innovative solutions through education and research and provides value-added
services to save counties and taxpayers money.